Developed in conjunction with Joomla extensions.


We had already raised our concerns over this issue with Robert Morton, after the NTK article a few weeks ago. A large number of members have also been in touch with us to express their concerns.

At the public board meeting this week, a Board member stated that the trust had received a threat from an acute that they would report any Paramedics to the HCPC, if the trust carried this out at their acute. We have also had concerns raised from staffside at acutes over the trusts letter - and it’s disappointing the trust did not share this letter with UNISON, or provide us with any further details.

The trust has today committed to a meeting with UNISON over this issue next week - and we will update members as soon as possible.

We are preparing to consult with members over the trusts proposal over late finishes/meal breaks, following ACAS facilitated meetings this week, so please keep an eye on your emails over the next few days.

Kind regards,


Fraer Stevenson

UNISON Branch Secretary

Add comment

Please respect this site and comment appropriately, anyone spamming or being abusive will be blacklisted.
all Comments are the posters personal comments and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of EEAS-Unison or Unison

Security code